FALL IN TO FALL

Yes it is that wonderful, glorious time of year again FALL!!!!!!!!!

I for one love fall and I love fall clothes.  I see grey is a big IT color this season, I might have to do something in grey.  But any whoo, when I was at home a few weeks ago I found the cutest pattern for a cape from Simplity 3959,

 I plan on making the red colored cape at the bottom right.  Here is the fabric I found for it cape, it is a plaid hounds-tooth with an orange stripe *can you tell i LOVE ORANGE*  I have this cute dark orange lining for it… i can wait to make it.

I also found a cute long dress pattern that also has a jumper with it.  Now ok I said i was not going to buy any more patterns….humm yeah ok i lied lol.  Simplicity was only a buck 99 i could not pass that up but i digress…. 

I got this pattern Simplicity 3671,  i am not feeling the way the sleeves are finished at the ends…i can change that though..i love this dress, i have yet to figure out what kind of material i am going to to use to make it….i will keep you all updated.  But i did find some velvety material that i just love and go it to make the jumper white velvet  I plan to make a jumper to wear in the cooler months to OES meetings.  I have to check to make sure this fabric is white white and not winter white other wise i will use it for something else 🙂

I plan on starting on the cape this week, i cant wait to get done so i can wear it…

I will keep you all posted…..

TTFN

2 Comments »

  1. Patricia Speight Said:

    No you sew for other people? I live in Delaware


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

