Spring Fling

Well its that time of year

SPRING!!!!

Yes the flowers are budding, the weather is getting warmer, we are all ready to shead the winter clothes and get in to the cute dresses and sandals of spring and summer.

Well being the cheapo that i am, i see dresses i like but you know me not trying to pay full price. Plus I find as usual the cute stuff is not in my size, hell it aint even in the same zipcode. So I found some dresses that are inspiring me to find a pattern that is close to it and copy them

wrap dress

I love a wrap dress i have one in black that is a mock but i like this one with the cap sleeves although i think i will opt for a longer sleeve on mine. I found some cute jersey material at walmart of all places that i plan on making a wrap dress like this one or i saw at LB that they wanted way too much money for lol. here is a picture of it but its not that great 031008_lp_dresses.jpg

satin dress-classicblue classic dress

These two dresses are similar, i love the higher waist on the dresses and the classic lines, i want to make one in black so i can have the LBD which every woman should have at least 2 in her closet. I saw a nice stretch satin i would love to make it out of.

I also want a shift dress that does not look like a sack, like they do so many plus sized clothes just a big ass box. I have a shift dress but its a little snugg *we will discuss that later lol* so i am on the hunt for some nice cotton blend material to make that out of. *i think i have some white eyelet at home*

And last but not least i want one of those long flowy dresses that Unli from Project Runway Cycle 3 used to make. I am thinking of using some of the colors for for this spring i have to see. I found this pattern to make the dress from 3803.jpg

i hope to update you all soon on what i have made so far.

Leave a Reply

